The Parish Clerk is the ‘engine’ of an effective Parish Council.  They are the principal executive and adviser and, for the majority of smaller councils, are the officer responsible for the administration of it’s financial affairs.  The Clerk is independent and objective.

In 1895 the first Parish Clerk was appointed, William Ball.  The current clerk was appointed in October 2014.

Dawn Plant is currently the interim clerk, replacing Siân Morgan-Owen in June 2023.  Dawn comes with a wealth of experience as she is also currently the Parish Clerk of Forsbrook Parish Council.

You can contact Mrs Plant using the details below.